Hello!  I know, I haven’t checked in at all in quite some time and I apologize, but here I am, ready to get back into the nitty gritty of this project.  I’ll try to do a video post next time, but need to revisit this sooner than later, so I’d rather write about it at the moment.

Get to and maintain a healthy weight

Unsurprisingly this fell by the wayside during the holidays – especially with roadtripping and being in California, away from my normal routines and surrounded by some stress and delicious freaking ginger snap bars.  I have since gotten things back to losing weight instead of gaining weight and that’s good.  I am disappointed though in my weight loss in comparison to a few other people who started right around the same time as I did.  I’ve budged not even 5 pounds and they have already lost 20, each!  In addition to eating fewer calories I’m starting to face the fact that I’ve GOT to exercise more, too.  I just have to.

Read at least 2 books a month

I am currently on track to reading 2 books this month – I read The Geography of Bliss by Eric Weiner and am currently listening to My Life in France, Julia Child’s biography.  I don’t believe I finished any books in December.  Oops.

Organize and maintain pen pal correspondence

My goal is to do this this weekend, along with rearranging and moving my craft stuff up to the main floor of the house.  I’ll end up putting the pen pal stuff in that room instead of trying to keep it on my desk in the bedroom, which is way too small for that stuff.

Do a 1,000 piece puzzle once a year (3 total for this project)

I have yet to find a puzzle I want to keep after I put it together, which is what I would prefer.  Of course, I have yet to find any puzzle I want to do period, even if I remove the keeping requirement.  I imagine I’ll have to order one online or go to a specialty store next month to really get started.

Send out friendship books at least once every two weeks

Haven’t sent any out yet, but will do so this weekend.

Try out a new baking recipe each month

In December I tried to make divinity fudge, which isn’t exactly baking, but it’s sweet-making, so I figure it goes here.  It was a disaster, but oh well.  Haven’t picked anything out for January yet – I’ll get on that and try it this weekend hopefully.

Clean up and organize craft room

The craft room currently resides in the laundry room but we’re talking about moving it up to the main floor, in the room that really doesn’t have anything going on with it right now.  It would be a GREAT place for my craft room and I’m looking forward to moving things up and having it all be more accessible.

Develop a New Year’s Eve tradition with Kyle and the kids

This year we went to The Cheesecake Factory in Boulder for a late lunch and cheesecake and then home for a dinner full of veggies and snacks and watching movies and playing games.  It was pretty awesome.

Watch 26 movies I’ve never seen, each starting with a different letter of the alphabet

So far I’ve got A(vatar) and S(herlock Holmes) taken care of.

Do a New York Times Sunday Crossword (at least 95% complete) without any help

My skillz went downhill while in California so I’m trying to build myself back up to at least being able to understand all the clues from a Sunday puzzle, even if I can’t get them. Heh.

Get Penny caught up on car maintenance

I just bought her some tires, so that’s a plus!  I’m probably going to get her alignment checked next weekend.

Do yoga every day (at least 1 asana)

This one has not gone well for me so far.  I’ve taken note of my posture most days, but haven’t done any proper asanas.

Finish at least one knitting project each month

I finished the Zozos last month and am working on a Clapotis and a pair of socks for Kyle this month, though neither are quite near done yet.  I’ve still got 12 days!

Coordinate and plan birthday and holiday gifting ahead of time

In California, I made a dozen or more dishcloths to prep for next Christmas gifting.  I’m already thinking about other gifts for next Christmas and birthdays as well.  I need to write everyone down though and keep a running list I think.

Learn to spin yarn

I have actually done this a little bit!  I bought a drop spindle kit in California and have spun some yarn!  I’ve got to keep practicing so I can get better, of course, but I’m pretty pleased with my progress so far.

Get to work at least 5 minutes early every day

This one is good!  I’ve been about 5 minutes early every day since the beginning of December.  Woo!

Organize and maintain Ravelry and Flickr better

I’m doing well with Ravelry, but stuck on Flickr at the moment just because I’ve got 1700 or so pictures to go through for California and am kind of dreading it.

Sincerely try out the Flylady.net program for domestic organization and tidiness

I signed up today!  When I get home, and after we’ve eaten dinner probably, I’m going to shine my kitchen sink!

Learn to play a new game every month

In December, we learned to play Gloom, which is a pretty awesome game – very fun and clever.  I haven’t learned anything new yet this month though, so I’ve got to figure something out.

Dye my hair blue

This is slated for my friend’s wedding in April.  I’ve got to figure out what kind of blue I want still and how much hair I want to dye, though.

Make myself 4 pairs of socks and Make Kyle 2 pairs of socks

I’ve got yarn for almost all of these, but have just started a pair for Kyle.  It’s a pretty plain rib (though it will be very nice, I’m sure), so it’s gotten kind of boring and I’m a little stalled on it.

Do morning pages most mornings (4/7 each week)

Have not done these much – the trip to California really interrupted this habit.  I’m going to make a concerted effort to get back into it though.

Maintain blog of this entire 101 Things in 1,001 Days experience

I never said how often I’d maintain it! 😉

Go to the library once a month

Unfortunately I did not go in December.  I will try to go next weekend, though.  I may have some fines to clear up on my account, so we’ll see how that goes.

Get a comfortable chair for my desk

I’ve got an actual desk chair right now, though it’s not the most comfortable so I’ll still be on the look out for something else.

Catch up on all awesome TV shows (True Blood, Lost, House, How I Met Your Mother, etc.)

Thanks to instant viewing on Netflix, we’re getting caught up with Lost in time for the final season premiere.  We’ve still go to catch up with Season 2 of True Blood, Season 5 of House and we’ve kept almost on top of How I Met Your Mother, though we do have some back logged episodes to watch.

Take the online Jeopardy test each year

The test is next Wednesday, I’ve just registered!

Do a proper Lush pampering at least once a month

I pampered myself in December by buying a lot of Lush and then took an awesome bath in January, followed by lots of lotions and whatnot.

Get to a bowling average of 150

My average is currently 108.  I think I’m almost to the point where I can bowl 150 – my highest so far has been 142, though I haven’t been consistent at all.  Usually I do one really high game (130 – 142) and then two low games (80 – 100) each Sunday during our league bowling.

I’m getting there!

